Primary Sources Guide

Contains hundreds of historic newspapers from 1690 to 1922.

A highly comprehensive digital collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912 which are held by the American Antiquarian Society (AAS).

Digital image repository including architecture, painting, photography, sculpture, decorative arts and design, as well as archeological and anthropological objects

A diverse collection of newspapers, government documents and broadsides providing local and national coverage of American culture, politics and society from 1840 to 1877

The purpose of DATA.GOV is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government. Data.gov provides descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets.

The definitive resource for information about every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable. Upon completion, Evans Digital will consist of more than 36,000 works and 2,400,000 images.

Documents the relationships among peoples in North America from 1534 to 1850 focusing on personal accounts, and provides unique perspectives from traders, slaves, missionaries, explorers, soldiers, native peoples, and officials, both men and women. It also includes nearly 1,000 prints, drawings, paintings, maps, bibliographies, letters, photographs, and original facsimile pages.

This database is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples. A wide range of subject areas are covered; from natural disasters to disease outbreaks and slavery.

GovInfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO) which provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

Harpers Weekly, America's leading 19th century illustrated newspaper

Contains 1,500 American and Canadian womens diaries and correspondence. Spanning more than 300 years , the 150,000 pages of materials provide a detailed record of women's daily life.

The periodicals in this collection depict the ongoing struggles of abolitionists to end slavery in the United States and the response from people who supported slavery for economic and cultural reasons.