Library Guides: Occupational Therapy Subject Guide: Home

Best Bets!

Recommended Databases:

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
A collection of leading medical textbooks plus an extensive multimedia library, Diagnosaurus differential diagnosis tool, patient education materials, practice guidelines, diagnostic tests and an integrated drug database. AccessMedicine also features self-assessment tools, Lange Case Files series, and online learning tools for medical education and board exams review. Featured textbooks include: Harrison's Online, Tintinallis Emergency Medicine, Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, and Schwartzs Principles of Surgery.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL with Full Text provides full text for the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library (ISSN 1465-1858) is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
Medline Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
OTseeker This link opens in a new window
OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMedCentral This link opens in a new window
Digital archive of life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), developed and managed by NIH's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in the National Library of Medicine (NLM)
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive bibliographic database covers key areas of sports medicine and related fields. Content areas range from sports physiology and sports psychology to physical education and recreation.

All Occupational Therapy Resources:

Occupational Therapy Subject Homepage

Librarian

Victoria Koger

Email Me

Contact:

Emory & Henry College
Health Sciences Campus
Office 336
Marion, VA 24354

276-944-7246

Subjects: Athletic Training, Clinical Mental Health Counseling, Exercise Science, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant Studies

Health Sciences Library

The E&H Health Sciences Library in Marion, VA is a self-checkout library which is open the same hours as the Health Sciences Building. You checkout materials using your E&H ID card at the self-checkout system. You return items to the cart marked RETURN. You can also return items from the Kelly Library on the Emory campus, items E&H borrowed for you through interlibrary loan and items from our HAL consortia on the return cart. If you need any help please don't hesitate to contact me.